Home More News 74 Referees Suspended …Over Anas #12 Exposé

74 Referees Suspended …Over Anas #12 Exposé

4 min read

The Referees Association of Ghana (RAG) has suspended 74 Referees, Assistants Referees and Retired Referees whose names came up in the recent Anas Aremeyaw Anas exposé.

In a press release signed and issued by Kwao Sampson, Deputy General Secretary of RAG, the Referees, Assistants Referees and Retired Referees are provisionally suspended pending the final determination of their case by the Disciplinary Committee of RAG.

It could be recall that Anas Aremeyaw Anas in his latest documentary captured the GFA President, Kwesi Nyantakyi and other football officials in his incriminating evidence confirming corruption in the football industry.
The video which was premiered across the country dubbed ‘Number 12’ was compiled by internationally acclaimed investigated Journalist, Anas Aremeyaw Anas, and his Tiger Eye PI firm, capturing local leagues, referees, club owners, coaches and the higher reaches of the football administration in Ghana, as well as its connection to continental and global football.
According to RAG, a Disciplinary Committee has been set up to look into the allegations and take proper action.

Meanwhile the 74 whose names appeared in the said video are to give way for the Committee to carry out its investigations.

Below are names of Referees, Assistants Referees and Retired Referees who are to proceed on provisional suspension:


  1. Prosper Adii
  2. Issaka Afful
  3. Reginald Lathbridge
  4. Nathan Anafo
  5. Cecil Amatey Fleischer
  6. Adaari Latif



  1. Dawood Ouedraogo
  2. Ibrahim Adam Badiu
  3. Eric Nantiere
  4. A. S. Malik
  5. David Adjin
  6. David Laryea
  7. Theresa Akogyam


  1. Yaw Ametepey
  2. Dally Gagba
  3. William Agbovi
  4. Sylvester Adzoku
  5. S. B. Bortey
  6. Nuhu Liman
  7. Mclord Arhin
  8. Emmanuel Ansah
  9. Amofa Sarkodiee
  10. Justice Adu Poku
  11. Timothy Obuobisa
  12. Wiseman Ghansah
  13. Prince Amoah
  14. Samuel Sukah
  15. Samuel Kyeremeh
  16. Otis Oppong
  17. Awal Mohammed
  18. Daniel Dogbetor
  19. Uriah Glah
  20. Eku Boateng
  21. Solomon Mordey



  1. Alhassan yahaya
  2. Haruna Bawa
  3. Safo Adade
  4. Samuel Borquaye
  5. Samuel Opoku Boateng
  6. Alhassan Badiu
  7. Ben Wormawor
  8. Emurana Salifu
  9. Joseph Ayambila
  10. Salifu Rahman
  11. Samuel Asiedu
  12. Joseph Sey
  13. Ashitey Armah
  14. Jason Nunoo
  15. Philip Darko
  16. Ashong Ibrahim
  17. Augustine Akugri
  18. Ben Samari
  19. Kennedy Bentil
  20. Freeman Awulo
  21. Nii Kotey Kotei



  1. Heyford Adehe
  2. Dickson Wellington
  3. Abraham Poku
  4. Prince Coffie



  1. Saviour Amevor
  2. Atsu Dogbey
  3. Charles Abloh
  4. Daniel Diawu
  5. Joseph Laryea
  6. E. B. Quaye



  1. Fulera Iddrisu Bamie
  2. Eugenia Asigri
  3. Richlove Awuah
  4. Esther Awo Detse



  1. Leanier Addy
  2. S. A. Quaye
  3. Wellington Joseph
  4. Umar Teni
  5. Charles Dowuona
Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In More News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also

The Political Profiteering Agenda Of The NDC Over The Death Of Rawlings Must Stop

Following the death of Former President Jerry John Rawlings, the NDC has been embarking on…