Home More News NLA Staff Denies Formation Of Union

NLA Staff Denies Formation Of Union

3 min read

The Staff of the National Lottery Authority (NLA) have denied ever nursing the ambition of forming a union.

“The National Lottery Authority Staff Welfare Association wishes to state categorically that, Management led by Hon. Kofi Osei-Ameyaw has not made any subtle moves to frustrate the efforts of workers who desire to join any Union of their choice.

The National Lottery Authority since its establishment has never had a Union. The NLA Staff Welfare Association was formed in 2010, 9years ago with current membership of over 400 Workers constituting about 95% of the total workforce of the National Lottery Authority. Staff are not forced to join the NLA Staff Welfare Association; it is optional”. 

In a sharp rebuttal from the NLA to a story published earlier yesterday in sections of the media, management said the workers who are advocating for the formation of a union, represented by the Financial Business and Services Employees Union (FBSEU) are: Nana Yaw Quansah (who is even vying for the Vice-Chairmanship position of the NLA Staff Welfare Association), Francis Goka, Dennis Akota, Tsikata, Louis, Eric Kpai, Bennony and Senney, and these individuals constitute less than 0.5% of the total workforce of National Lottery Authority. These individuals are supported behind the scenes by Modesta Fosu Ofori, Yaw Amoakohene Baafi and Kwabena Opoku Boakye, all in attempt to sabotage the good legacies of Board and Management.

“It is very important to state that, Management led by Hon. Kofi Osei-Ameyaw is not and will never frustrate the formation a of Union by Workers of the Authority, the same way, Financial Business and Services Employees Union (FBSEU) cannot use less than 0.5% of the total Staff to force Union formation on the over 95% of the Workforce of National Lottery Authority”, the management stated.

Load More Related Articles
Load More By admin
Load More In More News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also


The Nuumo Awuley Kwao Family of Mitotso in the Ningo/Prampram District of the Greater Accr…